Roanoke Valley Regional Cable Television Committee

Type: Committee

Meeting Frequency: Bi-monthly, First Wednesday, at 3:00 p.m., 541 Luck Avenue, S. W.

Contact: Scott Ramsburg, Director of Community Media, (540) 772-5021; [email protected]

Members: Eleven (11); One (1) City Council-Appointed representative

Term of OfficeEligible for Reappointment
Shawn Nowlin (City of Roanoke)
Expires 6/20/26
David R. Jones, Jr. (Roanoke County)Appointed 9/10/02; Reappointed 7/1/04, 7/1/07, 6/30/10, 6/30/13, 7/19/16
Vacant (Town of Vinton)

Laurie Mullins (Town of Vinton )Appointed 7/7/20No term limit
Jason Peters (Roanoke County)Appointed 2/25/14
No term limit
Susan Johnson (Town of Vinton)Appointed 7/7/20
No term limit
Vacant (City of Roanoke)

Peter J. Volosin (City of Roanoke)Appointed 01/03/23No term limit
Kelly Sandridge (Roanoke City Public Schools)Appointed 9/11/12
No term limit
Chuck Lionberger (Roanoke County School System)Appointed 7/1/07
No term limit
Amy Whittaker (Roanoke County)Appointed 3/20/14
No term limit

Purpose: See Ordinance No. 30478 adopted by the Council of the City of Roanoke on Monday, April 22, 1991.