City Planning Commission

Type: Commission

Meeting Frequency: Second Monday, at 1:30 p.m., in the Council Chamber

Contact: Secretary, Tina M. Carr, (540) 853-1330;

Members: Seven (7)

MemberTerm of OfficeEligible for Reappointment
Karri B. Atwood12/31/20Yes
Sarah Glenn12/31/20Yes
Kermit "Kit" Hale12/31/22Yes
Lora J. Katz12/31/20No
Pamela Smith12/31/22Yes
Frank Martin, III12/31/22Yes
James E. Smith12/31/20Yes


NOTE: See Chapter 36.1, Zoning, Article VII, Div. 1., City Planning Commission, of the Code of the City of Roanoke (1979), as amended.

Members must be City residents pursuant to Section 36.1-612, Code of the City of Roanoke (1979), as amended.

See Ordinance No. 37385-051106 - $100.00 per month stipend awarded to members upon attainment of certification through the Virginia Certified Planning Commissioner Program.

For more information, contact the Secretary of the Commission or click here