Library Advisory Board


Advisory Board membership is held by individuals appointed by the Roanoke City Council. Each member serves a 3-year term:
  • Cassy Ammen
  • Benjamin (Ben) Bazak
  • Karla Christian
  • Jessie Coffman
  • Jane Field
  • Marianne Gandee
  • Gregory Johnston
  • Amy Morgan
  • Auraliz (Liz) C. Quintana
  • Dorothy Yancey


The Roanoke Public Library Advisory Board, an appointed group of area citizens, advises the City Council and City Manager on matters pertaining to the Public Library System.

Meeting Dates

The Roanoke Public Library Advisory Board meets on the third Thursday of the month from 8-9 a.m.