Skip to page body Home About Government Departments Services Visitors Residence Business
Mobile Access   |   Jobs   |   StarCam   |   Contact Us   |   540-853-2000   |  Employee   |      
Home
Department Picture

Holiday Collection Schedule

Print
Share

City offices will be closed on Thursday, Dec. 25, and Friday, Dec. 26, for the Christmas holiday, and Thursday, Jan. 1, and Friday, Jan. 2, for the New Year’s holiday. As a result, residents and business owners are asked to place items out one day in advance both weeks.

For the week of Dec. 21, if your normal collection day is:
  • Monday, Dec. 22 – trash, paper recycling and brush collection will be collected on schedule
  • Tuesday, Dec. 23 – trash, paper recycling and brush collection will be collected on Monday
  • Wednesday, Dec. 24 – trash, paper recycling and brush collection will be collected on Tuesday
  • Thursday, Dec. 25 – trash, paper recycling and brush collection will be collected on Wednesday

For the week of Dec. 28, if your normal collection day is:
  • Monday, Dec. 29 – trash, trash containers, bottles, cans, and plastics for recycling, and bulk items will be collected on schedule
  • Tuesday, Dec. 30 – trash, trash containers, bottles, cans, and plastics for recycling, and bulk items will be collected on Monday
  • Wednesday, Dec. 31 – trash, trash containers, bottles, cans, and plastics for recycling, and bulk items will be collected on Tuesday
  • Thursday, Jan. 1 – trash, trash containers, bottles, cans, and plastics for recycling, and bulk items will be collected on Wednesday

The Central Business District will be worked on schedule both weeks with the exception of Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

Those CBD customers who are normally serviced on Thursday mornings will be serviced on Wednesday, Dec. 24, and Wednesday, Dec. 31.

For more information, call 853-2000, option 1.