Roanoke Civic Center Commission

Type: Commission

Meeting Frequency: Second Monday, at 11:00 a.m., 710 Williamson Road, N. E.

Contact: Recording Secretary: June Woodward, (540) 853-6859;

Members: Seven (7)

MemberTerm of OfficeEligible for Reappointment
Linwood "Woody" Deans09/30/18Yes
Landon C. Howard09/30/20No
Judy Jackson09/30/18No
Samuel Lionberger, III09/30/20Yes
Tom Roller09/30/19Yes
Ssunny Shah09/30/20Yes
Stephen Willis09/30/18Yes

Purpose: NOTE: See Chapter 24, Public Buildings and Property Generally, Article II, Civic Center, Division II, Civic Center Commission, of the Code of the City of Roanoke (1979), as amended.

Effective July 1, 2006, no member of Council will serve as liaison to the Roanoke Civic Center Commission.

Amendment of the City Code to redefine the role of the Civic Center Commission. See Ordinance No. 37799-060407.

(Chair also serves as ex-officio member to the Roanoke Valley Convention and Visitor’s Bureau, Board of Directors.)